View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0003659phplist applicationMessage Send Processpublic18-02-08 14:17
Reporteryan 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version2.9.5 
Target Version2.10.7Fixed in Version2.10.1 
Summary0003659: popup message when you change tabs before saving changes is confusing
DescriptionWhen you change something in the 'send a message' page, and pick another tab without first saving your changes, a popup message warns you about this, and proposes two options:
-'Cancel' = proceed to other tab without saving changes
-'Ok' = do not change tab, but does not save changes
This is confusing. Most people think 'Cancel' means 'oh, forget what I wanted to do'. In the present case, it means 'ok, I know what I'm doing'.

A better option would be:
-'Cancel' = forget the tab change, return to the original tab, don't save changes
-'Save changes' = save changes and change tab
-'Change tab' = don't save changes and change tab
TagsNo tags attached.

Relationships

related to 0003721 closed phplist 2.10.x 

Activities

michiel

26-07-05 16:13

manager   ~0005782

Yes, I can see the confusion. I need to look into having three options though and on top of that, I tried with several browsers to sort out the "Save changes and continue to next tab" thing and it doesn't work, particularly in IE. That is because you go to the next "page/tab" with a simply link and saving changes requires a form submission, so that would change the nature of the request.