View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0017606phplist applicationSubscribe Processpublic06-07-15 17:04
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityhave not tried
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version3.0.12 
Target Version3.0.XFixed in Version3.2.0 
Summary0017606: After unsubscribtion user will be blacklisted

i use the version 3.0.11 and today i try 3.0.12.
My problem is:
If a user unsubscribe with the unsubscribeurl (http://localhost/lists/?p=unsubscribe&uid=7f8a6223cf8957fd254dae5f702f57f2.), he will be blacklisted.
After a resubscription and confirmation he stay blacklisted.

How can i reach that a user will be deleted if he unsubscribe?
Or how can is reach that the resubscription works?

TagsNo tags attached.


related to 0017513 resolvedmichiel When [CONFIRMATIONURL] (?p=confirm) is loaded, PHPList should check if user is NOT confirmed **before** sending welcome email ag 



11-02-15 08:20

manager   ~0055928

are you sure? When a subscriber uses the normal confirmation system, they should be removed from the blacklist again.

Anna, can you replicate this?


11-02-15 12:57

manager   ~0055929

ok, managed to replicate this.

If the subscriber is still marked confirmed, but blacklisted and then re-subscribes, they are not unBlacklisted again.


27-02-15 12:23

developer   ~0055951

This seems to be a consequence of the change made for issue 17513

In that change, the test for already being confirmed could be limited to only the sending of the confirmation email, all the other processing could still be done.

Or change the test from "unconfirmed" to "blacklisted or unconfirmed", which I think would then handle the case in this issue.