View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0017495phpList 3 applicationSubscribe Processpublic21-06-18 13:01
Reportermichiel 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status newResolutionopen 
Product Version3.0.11 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0017495: add some option to resend a request for confirmation after sent and not confirmed.
DescriptionWhen someone signs up and doesn't confirm, then that's it. They'll never be part of the newsletter.

It should be fairly safe to resend the request for confirmation a few more times. Maybe with different texts added like "you signed up, but didn't reply, just making sure you got it".

I guess it should have a "shut up" link, in case the signup was non-intended, eg some prankster signed up someone else.

This can probably be done in a plugin, with the processqueue action triggering the sending.
Tagsplugin-development, Subscriber Management and data accessibility

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.