View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0015260phplist applicationUser Managementpublic08-10-13 14:54
Reporterlwc 
PrioritynormalSeveritytextReproducibilityalways
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product VersionFutureDevelopments 
Target VersionFixed in Version3.0.0 
Summary0015260: Blacklisting and unsubscribing should not be related
DescriptionI tested it and (if the admin manually returns a blacklisted user to lists) phplist does not send messages to blacklisted users in the lists the message is sent to.

So why does blacklisting force a user to unsubscribe (from all lists)? I think it should be just like one's preferences where one can choose lists, except it should be phrased like "blacklist yourself in general AND remove yourself from the following lists:".
Additional Informationhttp://forums.phplist.com/viewtopic.php?t=23804
TagsNo tags attached.

Activities

michiel

12-05-11 13:19

manager   ~0051316

it used to be like that in the early versions, but because phpList is used too much to send (often unintended) spam, I decided that unsubscribing means "remove forever".

lwc

08-10-13 09:12

reporter   ~0052314

The new version (3) re-introduced this option, so please re-close it as fixed.