|Relationship Graph||View Issue Dependency Graph|
View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0017606||phpList 3 application||Subscribe Process||public||11-02-15 07:45||06-07-15 17:04|
|Priority||normal||Severity||minor||Reproducibility||have not tried|
|Target Version||3.0.X||Fixed in Version||3.2.0|
|Summary||0017606: After unsubscribtion user will be blacklisted|
i use the version 3.0.11 and today i try 3.0.12.
My problem is:
If a user unsubscribe with the unsubscribeurl (http://localhost/lists/?p=unsubscribe&uid=7f8a6223cf8957fd254dae5f702f57f2.), he will be blacklisted.
After a resubscription and confirmation he stay blacklisted.
How can i reach that a user will be deleted if he unsubscribe?
Or how can is reach that the resubscription works?
|Tags||No tags attached.|
are you sure? When a subscriber uses the normal confirmation system, they should be removed from the blacklist again.
Anna, can you replicate this?
ok, managed to replicate this.
If the subscriber is still marked confirmed, but blacklisted and then re-subscribes, they are not unBlacklisted again.
This seems to be a consequence of the change made for issue 17513
In that change, the test for already being confirmed could be limited to only the sending of the confirmation email, all the other processing could still be done.
Or change the test from "unconfirmed" to "blacklisted or unconfirmed", which I think would then handle the case in this issue.